Lakin McCarthy

Lakin McCarthy


@lakinmccarthy

Barbara Nice

Comedian

FOR BOOKING CONTACT

sharron@lakinmccarthy.com

Barbara Nice

Barbara Nice is an ordinary housewife, mother of five, keen ‘Take A Break’ reader and occasional stage-diver!

With her enviable track record of garnering 5-star reviews and sell-out shows, Barbara doesn't abuse the audience, she raises everyone's spirits.  She will put a smile on your face and a spring in your step.

Her four-part series ‘Barbara Nice’ was broadcast in March 2017 as part of BBC Radio 2’s Comedy Showcase.

 

This critically acclaimed tip-top comedy character is the creation of hugely talented writer, performer and comedian Janice Connolly BEM.

Many moons ago, in a new act competition in Manchester in character as Barbara Nice, Janice was discovered by legendary comedian Peter Kay who then asked her to play Holy Mary in Phoenix Nights. The whole cast reunited in 2015 performing Phoenix Nights Live for 15 nights raising over £5m for Comic Relief.

Janice is Artistic Director and founder member of the Birmingham-based ‘Women and Theatre’ and was awarded a British Empire Medal in the 2017 New Year’s Honours list for services to community arts in the West Midlands.

 

Raffle ****  “Piggin’ brilliant!”
BroadwayBaby

Squirrel Proof *****
Edinburgh Evening News

Hiya and Higher *****
Chortle

Mrs Nice *****
Edinburgh Evening News

 


@barbaranice
http://www.barbaranice.co.uk

Upcoming Shows

Sep 2018

Tour Venue Website
Thu 06/09/2018 RAFFLE! Ordsall Park (Roundabout Tent), Ordsall Visit
Mon 10/09/2018 RAFFLE! Brighton Komedia Studio, Brighton Visit

Oct 2018

Tour Venue Website
Fri 12/10/2018 RAFFLE! Roundabout Tent - Stoke on Trent, Stoke-on- Trent
Sat 27/10/2018 RAFFLE! Garret Theatre - Storyhouse, Chester Visit
Mon 29/10/2018 RAFFLE! Coliseum Theatre, Oldham Visit

Nov 2018

Tour Venue Website
Fri 02/11/2018 RAFFLE! Civic Arts Centre, Oswaldtwistle Visit
Sat 17/11/2018 RAFFLE! Kardomah 94 - Hull comedy festival , Hull Visit
Fri 30/11/2018 RAFFLE! Halifax Playhouse, Halifax Visit

Dec 2018

Tour Venue Website
Sat 01/12/2018 Festive Special Lowry Quays Theatre, Salford Quays Visit
Sat 08/12/2018 Festive Special The Rondo Theatre, Bath Visit
Tue 11/12/2018 Festive Special Comedy Junction, Sutton Coldfield, Visit
Wed 12/12/2018 Festive Special LST - Museum of Comedy, London Visit
Tue 18/12/2018 Festive Special Hanger Farm Arts Centre, Southampton Visit
Fri 21/12/2018 Festive Special Masham Town Hall, Masham Visit
Sat 22/12/2018 Festive Special Waterside Studio, Sale Visit

LATEST NEWS