Lakin McCarthy

Lakin McCarthy


@lakinmccarthy

Kathy Lette

Comic writer, novelist and feminist

FOR BOOKING CONTACT

debra@lakinmccarthy.com

Kathy Lette

KATHY LETTE’S

GIRLS’ NIGHT OUT

“Women are each other’s human wonder bras – uplifting, supportive and making each other look bigger and better.” So says Kathy Lette, funny, feminist author, who invites you to her new show, Girls’ Night Out.

It’s a psychological strip tease taking us from Puberty Blues to Menopause Blues, with tales of love, lust, men, marriage, pregnancy, childbirth, mastitis, sexist bosses, teenage-daughter-wrangling, ageing, toy boys, making the Queen laugh, hiding Julian Assange in her attic, tongue kissing Prince William and Close Encounters of the George Clooney Kind, en route.

She also talks poignantly about the trials, tribulations and hilarity of raising a child on the autistic spectrum from the times Jules came home from school with a sign sticky-taped to his back saying “Kick me I’m a retard" to his success playing Jason on Holby City.

So, grab your girlfriends and come along. Wit, warmth and full frontal frankness, guaranteed. (Men, attend at your own risqué!)

Kathy’s new book Best Laid Plans is published in July 2017

Order your copy of the book here http://bit.ly/klbestlaidplans

Visit her website at www.kathylette.com to read her pithy, witty blog, and find her on Twitter @KathyLette and Facebook /KathyLetteAuthor


@KathyLette
http://www.kathylette.com

Upcoming Shows

Sep 2017

Tour Venue Website
Sat 23/09/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Mercury Theatre, Colchester Visit

Oct 2017

Tour Venue Website
Fri 06/10/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Nottingham Lakeside Arts , Nottingham Visit
Mon 16/10/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Halesworth Arts festival, October Visit
Sat 21/10/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Waterside Arts Centre, Sale Visit
Thu 26/10/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Greenwich Theatre, London Visit
Fri 27/10/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out The Radlett Centre, Radlett Visit

Nov 2017

Tour Venue Website
Thu 02/11/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Wyllyotts Centre, Potters bar Visit
Sat 04/11/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Norwich Playhouse, Norwich Visit
Wed 15/11/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Harpenden Public Halls, Harpenden Visit
Thu 30/11/2017 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Berry Theatre, Southampton Visit

Mar 2018

Tour Venue Website
Fri 09/03/2018 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Chipping Norton Theatre, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, Visit
Wed 21/03/2018 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Haymarket Theatre, Basingstoke Visit
Sun 25/03/2018 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out The Mac, Belfast Visit
Mon 26/03/2018 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Civic Theatre, Dublin 24 Visit

Jun 2018

Tour Venue Website
Wed 06/06/2018 Kathy Lette's Girls Night Out Devizes Festival, Devizes Visit

LATEST NEWS