Lakin McCarthy

Lakin McCarthy


@lakinmccarthy

Mark Thompson

Astronomer, TV Presenter, Writer

FOR BOOKING CONTACT

debra@lakinmccarthy.com

Mark Thompson

Mark is a presenter on the BBC’s Stargazing Live which has inspired millions of viewers to get out and enjoy the night sky. He is a frequent broadcaster, appearing on The One Show, The Alan Titchmarsh Show, and regularly on Radio 5 Live.

When not working in TV or on radio shows, he is most likely to be writing about the night sky in his regular columns for Discovery News and Sen, or studying it. His books include A Down to Earth Guide to the Cosmos and Stargazing.

His research interests centre on deep space, the study of stars exploding at the end of their lives and of distant galaxies believed to host super-massive black holes in their cores.

His aim is to share knowledge with the public and he has lectured on a vast array of astronomical subjects from the Moon to Black Holes and the end of the Universe. He is also a qualified pilot and lives in Norfolk.


@PeoplesAstro
http://www.markthompsonastronomy.com

Upcoming Shows

Aug 2017

Tour Venue Website
Thu 03/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 04/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 05/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 06/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Mon 07/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Tue 08/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Wed 09/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Thu 10/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 11/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 12/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 13/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Tue 15/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Wed 16/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Thu 17/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 18/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 19/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 20/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Mon 21/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Tue 22/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Wed 23/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Thu 24/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 25/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 26/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 27/08/2017 Spectacular Science Show (Edinburgh 2017) Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit

Sep 2017

Tour Venue Website
Fri 01/09/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science The Core Theatre, Solihull Visit
Sat 02/09/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science The Radlett Centre, Radlett Visit

Oct 2017

Tour Venue Website
Sun 01/10/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science Victoria Theatre, Halifax Visit
Sun 22/10/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science Colston Hall 2, Bristol Visit
Wed 25/10/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science Norwich Science Festival , Norwich, Visit
Thu 26/10/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science Manchester Science Festival, Manchester Visit
Fri 27/10/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science Subscription Rooms, Stroud Visit
Sat 28/10/2017 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science The Flavel, Dartmouth Visit

Feb 2018

Tour Venue Website
Sat 17/02/2018 Mark Thompson Spectacular Science New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich Visit

LATEST NEWS