Lakin McCarthy

Lakin McCarthy


@lakinmccarthy

Rob Rouse

Comic Storyteller

FOR BOOKING CONTACT

sharron@lakinmccarthy.com

Rob Rouse

Rob is one of our best comic storytellers, who works long form narratives into hard-hitting, uncompromising hilarious tales, filled with warmth, vulnerability and a real sense of compassion for our collective human frailties.

Rob takes his trademark comedic storytelling to a career high in this new show, exploring issues of embarrassment, obsession, control, compromise and ultimately, submission. This is an irresistibly hilarious and candid story of the highs and lows of life in a small village, which has taught him to relinquish all attempts to control his life and forced him to face down literally one of the most awkward situations you’re ever likely to hear about.

Also appearing as Shakespeare’s manservant ‘Bottom’ in BBC 2’s in Upstart Crow (May 2016)

As seen on 8 out of 10 cats, Dave’s One Night Stand, Spoons, John Bishops Only Joking

‘He’s a man with genuinely funny bones'

THE SUNDAY TIMES

“Rob Rouse is a born clown. A Latter-day Stan Laurel”

TIME OUT


@robrouse
http://www.robrouse.com

Upcoming Shows

Mar 2017

Tour Venue Website
Fri 31/03/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Little Theatre, Chorley Visit

Apr 2017

Tour Venue Website
Sat 01/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Artrix, Bromsgrove Visit
Thu 06/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Colchester Arts Centre, Colchester Visit
Fri 07/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Mill Arts Centre, Banbury Visit
Sat 08/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Bridport Arts Centre, Bridport, Dorset Visit
Sat 15/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably The Witham, Barnard Castle Visit
Sun 16/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably The Studio at the Lowry, Salford Quays, Visit
Fri 21/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably The Engine Shed, Lincoln Visit
Sat 22/04/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Arts depot, North Finchley Visit

May 2017

Tour Venue Website
Thu 04/05/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Merlin Theatre, Frome Visit
Fri 05/05/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Birmingham Glee Club studio, Birmingham Visit
Sat 06/05/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Curzon Cinema & Arts, Clevedon Visit

Jun 2017

Tour Venue Website
Fri 09/06/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Kingskerswell Parish Church , Devon Visit
Sat 24/06/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Gulbenkian Theatre, Canterbury Visit

Jul 2017

Tour Venue Website
Fri 21/07/2017 Are you sitting Comfortably Calstock Arts - The Old Chapel, Calstock Visit

LATEST NEWS