Lakin McCarthy

Lakin McCarthy


@lakinmccarthy

Robin Ince

Science Populariser, Pioneering Comedian

FOR BOOKING CONTACT

sharron@lakinmccarthy.com

Robin Ince

Robin Ince is a middle aged man who began as a stand up when he was 22. He was runner up in So You Think You’re Funny after a few gigs, then increasingly wasted the 1990s doing stand up and drinking and playing bad pool in pubs around Brixton.

For stand up he has won three Chortle Awards, the Time Out Outstanding Achievement Award and was nominated for the British Comedy Awards Best Live show.

He co-presents a Radio 4 science show with Professor Brian Cox, tours solo shows about rational thinking, science and things that have made him tetchy and creatively produces live shows such as Nine Lessons and Carols for Godless People, The Book Club and Uncaged Monkeys.

His first book, Robin Ince’s Bad Book Club is available and most of his second one resides in his mind.

He has written for New Statesman, the Big Issue, Times Eureka magazine, Alan Moore’s Dodgem Logic, The Times, Daily Telegraph, Guardian Guide and others.

His regular radio appearances have included The News Quiz, Just a Minute and Loose Ends as well as presenting documentaries: Schrodinger's Cat and Vinyl Culture.

He has made many TV appearances on panel shows and Stand Up shows including The Review Show, The TV Book Club and many more.

He also co-wrote a feature film called Razzle Dazzle which opened the New York Children’s Film festival and did okay in Turkey.


@robinince
http://www.robinince.com

Upcoming Shows

Aug 2018

Tour Venue Website
Wed 15/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Wed 15/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Thu 16/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Thu 16/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 17/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 17/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 18/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 18/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 19/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 19/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Mon 20/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Mon 20/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Tue 21/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Tue 21/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Wed 22/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Wed 22/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Thu 23/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Thu 23/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 24/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Fri 24/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 25/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sat 25/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 26/08/2018 Chaos of Delight - Edinburgh 2018 Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh Visit
Sun 26/08/2018 Satanic Rites of Robin Ince - Edinburgh 2018 Stand 2, Edinburgh Visit

Sep 2018

Tour Venue Website
Sat 22/09/2018 Chaos of Delight Gravity Fields Festival - Grantham Meres Centre, Grantham, Visit
Thu 27/09/2018 Chaos of Delight Royal Court Theatre Downstairs, Liverpool Visit

Oct 2018

Tour Venue Website
Thu 04/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Birmingham Old Rep, Birmingham Visit
Fri 05/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Artrix, Bromsgrove Visit
Sat 06/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Carriageworks Theatre, Leeds Visit
Tue 09/10/2018 Chaos of Delight The Stand, Newcastle upon Tyne Visit
Wed 10/10/2018 Chaos of Delight The Forum, Northallerton Visit
Thu 11/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Nottingham Lakeside Arts , Nottingham Visit
Fri 12/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Comedy Junction, Sutton Coldfield, Visit
Tue 16/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Colchester Arts Centre, Colchester Visit
Wed 17/10/2018 Chaos of Delight South Street, Reading Visit
Thu 18/10/2018 Chaos of Delight The Exchange, Twickenham Visit
Fri 19/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Forest Arts Centre, New Milton Visit
Sat 20/10/2018 Chaos of Delight The Rondo Theatre, Bath Visit
Thu 25/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore Visit
Fri 26/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Waterside Studio, Sale Visit
Sat 27/10/2018 Chaos of Delight Arts depot, North Finchley Visit

Nov 2018

Tour Venue Website
Thu 08/11/2018 Chaos of Delight Performing Arts Centre, Lincoln
Fri 09/11/2018 Robin Ince and Guests Leicester Space Centre, Leicester Visit
Sun 11/11/2018 Chaos of Delight Tobacco Factory Theatres promotion, Bristol Visit

LATEST NEWS