Lakin McCarthy

Lakin McCarthy


@lakinmccarthy

Susan Calman

Top UK Comedian

FOR BOOKING CONTACT

sharron@lakinmccarthy.com

Susan Calman

Susan Calman used to be a corporate lawyer but in 2006 she decided to give it all up to be a comedian. She reached the semi-finals of the BBC New Comedy Awards and So You Think You're Funny, was a finalist in the prestigious Funny Women competition in 2006 and she hasn’t stopped since.

On Radio 4 Susan has appeared on The News Quiz, The Unbelievable Truth, Now Show, Dilemma, So Wrong It's Right and presented Woman's Hour. She recently recorded her first sitcom for Radio 4 and has also started work on her third solo series for the station. Most recently, she presented Listomania for BBC Radio 2.

On TV, she’s appeared on Have I Got News For You, QI (which she won), The Matt Lucas Awards, Dara O’Briain's School Of Hard Sums, 8 Out Of 10 Cats, Would I Lie To You? and Comedy At The Fringe.

Susan continues to gig around the country and has always been a massive hit at the Edinburgh Fringe. She’s recently finished her first UK tour Lady Like (the DVD, recorded at the Citizens Theatre in Glasgow, is on sale now) and has started writing her next show which will debut at the Edinburgh Fringe in 2016.


@SusanCalman
http://www.susancalman.com

Upcoming Shows

Jun 2017

Tour Venue Website
Sat 24/06/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Theatre Royal, Bury St. Edmunds Visit
Sun 25/06/2017 The Calman Before the Storm The Junction, Cambridge Visit
Mon 26/06/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Greenwich Theatre, London Visit
Tue 27/06/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Salisbury Playhouse, Salisbury Visit

Sep 2017

Tour Venue Website
Mon 04/09/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Lowry Quays Theatre, Salford Quays Visit
Tue 05/09/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate Visit
Fri 08/09/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Gala Theatre, Durham Visit
Sat 09/09/2017 The Calman Before the Storm The Connaught Theatre, Worthing Visit
Sun 10/09/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Redgrave Theatre, Bristol Visit

Oct 2017

Tour Venue Website
Fri 13/10/2017 The Calman Before the Storm The Old Market, Hove, Brighton Visit
Sat 14/10/2017 The Calman Before the Storm The Comedy Hall, Tiverton Visit
Sun 15/10/2017 The Calman Before the Storm Curve Studio, Leicester Visit

LATEST NEWS